The Oxford Reference Library is an online collection of in-depth, specialist content from Oxford's award-winning Encyclopedias and Companions, as well as a critical selection of partner publishers scholarly works.
List of Books
Blackwell Reference Online provides e-book resources for learning and research with a vast library of humanities and social science resources.
Credo Reference is an online reference collection. It contains over 421 online encyclopedias, subject dictionaries, biographical sources, and reference tools.
List of Books
EBSCO eBook Academic Subscription Collection supplies full-text eBooks covering a broad spectrum of academic subjects from business to science and engineering to the humanities. Nearly 1,20,000 e-books from a wide range of academic publishers, including Ashgate, Cambridge University Press, De Gruyter, Edinburgh University Press, Harvard University Press, MIT Press, Oxford University Press, Peter Lang, Princeton University Press etc.
Subject coverage includes: Art, Business & Economics, Education, History, Language, Literary Criticism, Mathematics, Medical and Life Sciences, Philosophy, Physical Sciences, Poetry, Political Science, Religion, Social Science, Technology & Engineering. The books range in date from 1963-2012, with 30% from 2009 or later.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Journal Citation Reports(JCR) is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.
This database is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926. The electronic version includes the Bibliography's entire print run and currently contains more than 2 million records.
SAGE Research Methods is an award-winning tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. The platform links over 100,000 pages of SAGE's renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up their research.
Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature.
Contains 47 million records, 70% with abstracts
Over 19,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide
Includes over 4.9 million conference papers
Provides 100% Medline coverage
Interoperability with Engineering Village
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD), an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
Indexes over 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses completed at accredited North American and selected European colleges and universities. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350 word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150 word abstracts. Includes full-text access to many McMaster theses (send an email to request one). For other institutions, 24 page previews are available. In most cases, this will be graduate works published since 1997.
TheShodhganga provides a platform for research students to deposit their Ph.D. theses and make it available to the entire scholarly community in open access. The repository has the ability to capture, index, store, disseminate and preserve ETDs submitted by the researchers.
The OpenDOAR service provides a quality-assured listing of open access repositories around the world. OpenDOAR staff harvest and assign metadata to allow categorisation and analysis to assist the wider use and exploitation of repositories. Each of the repositories has been visited by OpenDOAR staff to ensure a high degree of quality and consistency in the information provided: OpenDOAR is maintained by SHERPA Services, based at the Centre for Research Communications at the University of Nottingham.
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files
= Audio files