All Items by Source

e-Books

Blackwell Reference Online Restricted Resource
Blackwell Reference Online provides e-book resources for learning and research with a vast library of humanities and social science resources.
Credo Reference
Credo Reference is an online reference collection. It contains over 421 online encyclopedias, subject dictionaries, biographical sources, and reference tools.

List of Books
EBSCO - Ebooks (Perpetual) Restricted Resource
EBSCO eBook Academic Subscription Collection supplies full-text eBooks covering a broad spectrum of academic subjects from business to science and engineering to the humanities. Nearly 142 e-books from a wide range of academic publishers.

List of Books
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection Restricted Resource
EBSCO eBook Academic Subscription Collection supplies full-text eBooks covering a broad spectrum of academic subjects from business to science and engineering to the humanities. Nearly 1,20,000 e-books from a wide range of academic publishers, including Ashgate, Cambridge University Press, De Gruyter, Edinburgh University Press, Harvard University Press, MIT Press, Oxford University Press, Peter Lang, Princeton University Press etc.

Subject coverage includes: Art, Business & Economics, Education, History, Language, Literary Criticism, Mathematics, Medical and Life Sciences, Philosophy, Physical Sciences, Poetry, Political Science, Religion, Social Science, Technology & Engineering. The books range in date from 1963-2012, with 30% from 2009 or later.
EBSCO-Regional Business News Restricted Resource
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Click here for a complete title list. Click here for more info.
STATSnetBASE
STATSnetBASE contains the full text of more than 21 CRC handbooks.
List of Books

e-Databases

Business Source Complete (1300 Journals Full text) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
EBSCO-Econlit( 600 Journals Full text) Restricted Resource
EconLit with Full Text contains all of the indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for nearly 600 journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo.
EBSCO-Research Starters - Business Restricted Resource
Research Starters are study and research guides designed specifically for advanced high school students, college students and selected graduate students. They consist of comprehensive, yet concise topic summary articles of about 3,000 words in length written by researchers, scholars and other subject matter experts.
EBSCO-Research Starters - Education Restricted Resource Some full text available
Research Starters are study and research guides designed specifically for advanced high school students, college students and selected graduate students. They consist of comprehensive, yet concise topic summary articles of about 3,000 words in length written by researchers, scholars and other subject matter experts.
Indiastat Restricted Resource
Indiastat.com is India's comprehensive information portal, that provides recent, authentic & exhaustive socio economic data/information. It is a cluster of 51 sites including India specific, Sector specific and State specific sites rendering its dedicated services to the research fraternity from academic, professional and corporate world with authentic and comprehensive compilation of secondary level socio economic statistical data about India and its states on more than 35 variables.For login assistance, contact Journal Section / IT Section.
Institute for Studies in IndustrialDevelopment (ISID) Restricted Resource
The Institute for Studies in Industrial Development (ISID), successor to the Corporate Studies Group (CSG), is a national-level policy research organization in the public domain and is affiliated to the Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR). Developing on the initial strength of studying India's industrial regulations, ISID has gained varied expertise in the analysis of the issues thrown up by the changing policy environment.
Journal Citation Report (JCR) Restricted Resource
Journal Citation Reports(JCR) is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.
Sage Research Methods Online (SRMO) Restricted Resource Resource contains video
SAGE Research Methods is an award-winning tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. The platform links over 100,000 pages of SAGE's renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up their research.
SCOPUS (Abstracts from 16,000+ journals) Restricted Resource
 Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature.
  • Contains 47 million records, 70% with abstracts
    
  • Over 19,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide
  • Includes over 4.9 million conference papers
  • Provides 100% Medline coverage
  • Interoperability with Engineering Village

e-Journals

Emerald Restricted Resource
Emerald Management eJournals is a database of around 210 journals. Subject coverage of the journals includes marketing, human resource management, training, economics, hospitality management, quality, engineering, health services management, accounting, organisation studies and Library and Information Science.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library Restricted Resource
The IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL) provides a single source to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature, granting unparalleled access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). The source covers more than 780,000 documents from over 12,000 publications, including journals, conference proceedings, and IEEE Standards. It provides access to more than two million full-page PDF images, including all original charts, graphs, diagrams, photographs, and illustrative material. More than 25,000 new pages are added per month.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library Restricted Resource
The IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL) provides a single source to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature, granting unparalleled access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). The source covers more than 780,000 documents from over 12,000 publications, including journals, conference proceedings, and IEEE Standards. It provides access to more than two million full-page PDF images, including all original charts, graphs, diagrams, photographs, and illustrative material. More than 25,000 new pages are added per month.

e-Theses

Networked Digital Library of Theses & Dissertations (NDLTD) openURL
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD), an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I Restricted Resource
Indexes over 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses completed at accredited North American and selected European colleges and universities. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350 word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150 word abstracts. Includes full-text access to many McMaster theses (send an email to request one). For other institutions, 24 page previews are available. In most cases, this will be graduate works published since 1997.
Shodhganga: a reservoir of Indian Theses openURL
TheShodhganga provides a platform for research students to deposit their Ph.D. theses and make it available to the entire scholarly community in open access. The repository has the ability to capture, index, store, disseminate and preserve ETDs submitted by the researchers.

Web Sites

OpenDOAR [Directory of Open Access Repositories] openURL
The OpenDOAR service provides a quality-assured listing of open access repositories around the world. OpenDOAR staff harvest and assign metadata to allow categorisation and analysis to assist the wider use and exploitation of repositories. Each of the repositories has been visited by OpenDOAR staff to ensure a high degree of quality and consistency in the information provided: OpenDOAR is maintained by SHERPA Services, based at the Centre for Research Communications at the University of Nottingham.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files