All Items by Source

e-Books

MATERIALSnetBASE Restricted Resource
MATERIALSnetBASE includes over 56 fully-searchable ebooks on the topics of Materials Science, Packaging, and all aspects of Engineering.
CHEMLIBnetBASE Restricted Resource
CHEMLIBnetBASE includes access to new research, historical works, and primers from leading authorities in the field. Coverage ranges from nanoscience and natural product chemistry to separation methods, surfactant science, and green and sustainable chemistry.

List of Books
Credo Reference
Credo Reference is an online reference collection. It contains over 421 online encyclopedias, subject dictionaries, biographical sources, and reference tools.

List of Books
EBSCO - Ebooks (Perpetual) Restricted Resource
EBSCO eBook Academic Subscription Collection supplies full-text eBooks covering a broad spectrum of academic subjects from business to science and engineering to the humanities. Nearly 142 e-books from a wide range of academic publishers.

List of Books
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection Restricted Resource
EBSCO eBook Academic Subscription Collection supplies full-text eBooks covering a broad spectrum of academic subjects from business to science and engineering to the humanities. Nearly 1,20,000 e-books from a wide range of academic publishers, including Ashgate, Cambridge University Press, De Gruyter, Edinburgh University Press, Harvard University Press, MIT Press, Oxford University Press, Peter Lang, Princeton University Press etc.

Subject coverage includes: Art, Business & Economics, Education, History, Language, Literary Criticism, Mathematics, Medical and Life Sciences, Philosophy, Physical Sciences, Poetry, Political Science, Religion, Social Science, Technology & Engineering. The books range in date from 1963-2012, with 30% from 2009 or later.
NANOnetBASE
NANOnetBASE contains the full text of more than 110 CRC handbooks.
PHYSICSnetBASE Restricted Resource
PHYSICSnetBASE contains the full text of more than 132 CRC handbooks.
Springer Lecture Notes - Physics Restricted Resource Some full text available
Springer Lecture Notes

STATSnetBASE
STATSnetBASE contains the full text of more than 21 CRC handbooks.
List of Books

e-Databases

EBSCO- Academic Search Complete (8500 Journals Full text) Restricted Resource
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Journal Citation Report (JCR) Restricted Resource
Journal Citation Reports(JCR) is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.
Sage Research Methods Online (SRMO) Restricted Resource Resource contains video
SAGE Research Methods is an award-winning tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. The platform links over 100,000 pages of SAGE's renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up their research.
SciFinder Scholar Restricted Resource
SciFinder Scholar is a computer-based client-server interface to the world's largest database of chemistry literature, Chemical Abstracts.
SCOPUS (Abstracts from 16,000+ journals) Restricted Resource
 Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature.
  • Contains 47 million records, 70% with abstracts
    
  • Over 19,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide
  • Includes over 4.9 million conference papers
  • Provides 100% Medline coverage
  • Interoperability with Engineering Village

e-Journals

American Institute of Physics Restricted Resource
The American Institute of Physics (AIP) is a non-profit corporation chartered in 1931 to advance and diffuse the knowledge of physics and its application to human welfare. The members of the consortium have access to 18 Full text journals (10 AIP and 8 from AIP's member societies) with Archival access from 1997 onwards for most of the journals.
American Physical Society Restricted Resource
The American Physical Society was founded on May 20, 1899, when 36 physicists gathered at Columbia University for that purpose. Through the consortium access of 8 Full text journals is available from 1997 onwards.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library Restricted Resource
The IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL) provides a single source to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature, granting unparalleled access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). The source covers more than 780,000 documents from over 12,000 publications, including journals, conference proceedings, and IEEE Standards. It provides access to more than two million full-page PDF images, including all original charts, graphs, diagrams, photographs, and illustrative material. More than 25,000 new pages are added per month.
Science online Restricted Resource
Science Online is one of the world's leading journals of original scientific research, global news, and commentary. Science is published by The American Association for the Advancement of Science, "Triple A-S" (AAAS), an international non-profit organization dedicated to advancing science around the world by serving as an educator, leader, spokesperson and professional association.

e-Theses

Networked Digital Library of Theses & Dissertations (NDLTD) openURL
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD), an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I Restricted Resource
Indexes over 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses completed at accredited North American and selected European colleges and universities. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350 word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150 word abstracts. Includes full-text access to many McMaster theses (send an email to request one). For other institutions, 24 page previews are available. In most cases, this will be graduate works published since 1997.
Shodhganga: a reservoir of Indian Theses openURL
TheShodhganga provides a platform for research students to deposit their Ph.D. theses and make it available to the entire scholarly community in open access. The repository has the ability to capture, index, store, disseminate and preserve ETDs submitted by the researchers.

Web Sites

OpenDOAR [Directory of Open Access Repositories] openURL
The OpenDOAR service provides a quality-assured listing of open access repositories around the world. OpenDOAR staff harvest and assign metadata to allow categorisation and analysis to assist the wider use and exploitation of repositories. Each of the repositories has been visited by OpenDOAR staff to ensure a high degree of quality and consistency in the information provided: OpenDOAR is maintained by SHERPA Services, based at the Centre for Research Communications at the University of Nottingham.
Table of Contents
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files